02: Local county officials were sworn in to begin their term in office. Those sworn in were Darrell Auxier, Circuit Court judge; Jeff Daghir, surveyor; Leigh Koehler, recorder; Linda Greene, treasurer; Johnny Collins, coroner; Mark Cash and Robert Little, County Commissioners; and Joe Craig, Keith Gaffney and Laura Boldery, County Council members.

03: The Hanover Town Council renewed a one-year contract with the Economic Development Partners.

03: Leatha Grimes was sworn in as the clerk-treasurer for the city of Carrollton.

08: Tony Walker was sworn in as the newest member of the Trimble County school board.

10: Dave Ungru won the Golden Shamrock Award from Prince of Peace Catholic Schools.

15: Claims filed regarding a November 2012 fatal bus crash in Carrollton were dropped against everyone except the bus driver.

18: Area hospitals banned visitors in an attempt to curb the spread of the flu.

18: The Heritage Trail Conservancy received land from Indiana's Bicentennial Commission to expand the park along the riverfront.

22: The Trimble County Fiscal Court passed the first reading of a proposed tax on insurance premiums.

22: Carroll County Memorial Hospital's new CEO, Michael Kozar, took over.

23: The Madison City Council voted 4-3 to deny future funding to the Economic Development Partners.

26: Former Dupont Elementary School teacher Joe Elliott, who was dismissed during a reduction in force in August 2012, filed suit in an attempt to reinstate his job.

29: Billy Deveary, 79, died in a two-vehicle crash on Clifty Drive. The other driver, Sean Monroe, was eventually arrested on a charge of operating a vehicle while intoxicated causing death.

30: Residents near the Jefferson County highway garage expressed displeasure over the potential expansion of the garage.

31: Barbara J. McAlister, 64, pleaded guilty to stealing more than $116,000 from Spaulding Dental.