Home | Subscribe | Contact Us | Facebook | Twitter | Unlimiteds | eCourier | Archives
Madison Courier
  • Wednesday, August 09, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: The two most important days in your life are the day you were born and the day you find out why. My name is Bobby Hudson. The defining day of my life was when the judge sentenced me to 20 years in the Indiana Department of Correction.
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Unfortunately, last year was my final year as a vendor in the Madison Chautauqua. My non-hodgkins lymphoma has returned, and I will soon be at the Simon Cancer Center in Indianapolis for a month getting stem cell replacement.
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017 10:00 AM
    To the editor: In the current world of “fake news” it’s vital that information provided to consumers be accurate. A recent article that appeared on the Opinion Page titled “Civilians don’t need AR-15s” stated that a shooter in Virginia, who attempted to kill some Republicans, had used an AR-15.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I write to express my appreciation for the public statement issued by the Human Relations Committee and printed in Friday’s Courier.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: The Faith Covenant Church would like to express its appreciation to the organizations, individuals and groups who helped with the cold-weather shelter this past winter.
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Recently, our high school film program, Project Pigasus, completed a week of wonderful work in Madison.
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Madison Consolidated Schools Superintendent Ginger Studebaker-Bolinger solved a major problem -- well, sort of -- in our community Wednesday by resigning to take a similar job in Chesterton. Hope they did a thorough background check on her.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Ulster Project season is upon us. To those who have never been involved, these are just words.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: The affidavits of the former maintenance workers assert that Mike Frazier, director of operations, intentionally sabotaged the E.O. Muncie building.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I am disturbed at the thought of our Jefferson County Election Board eliminating two polling locations in Madison, and suggesting that something might also be done with the County Highway Garage site, and Hanover Park site at a later date.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I would like to thank all of my former neighbors who voted for Mr. Trump and Mr. Hollingsworth now that the House has voted to repeal my daughter’s health insurance under the Affordable Care Act.
  • Tuesday, May 02, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: As a resident of downtown Madison, I’d like to thank the Friends of Hargan Matthews Park for their efforts and achievements in making our riverfront a more attractive, livelier place for everyone.
  • Tuesday, May 02, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: Dr. Bolinger’s pursuit of the Anderson building option is irresponsible. Before the 2014 referendum on the building project, the Madison School Board commissioned a professional public opinion poll by Public Opinion Strategies in December 2013.
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 3:00 PM
    At the April 12th Madison School Board meeting, Dr. Ginger Bolinger, Superintendent of the Madison Schools, read a prepared statement that was subsequently reprinted in the Madison Courier and published by the school. The content of her statement is inaccurate, inappropriate and irresponsible.
  • Thursday, April 06, 2017 3:00 PM
    We are writing this letter because our attempts to meet with you and discuss the contents of this letter have been ignored or denied. We asked for a meeting with Joyce Imel and Rob Kring (Rob agreed to meet) or a meeting with the entire Board in executive session.
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor:

    On Feb. 15, Indiana House Bill 1014 was put on the agenda for a vote in committee.
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I would urge Madison area residents to contact their state representatives to ask them to vote NO on Senate Bill 309.
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: I have been following The Courier’s coverage of Madison Consolidated Schools closely in recent months. As a former Spanish teacher at Lydia Middleton and E. O. Muncie and as the father of a student in the junior high, I am deeply vested in the quality of the educational experience and in the health of the environment in which our teachers work.
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: When will this STOP? The people’s voices are not being heard by the school board. I was pleased to see that Rob Kring and Jeanne Dugle showed up to the meeting at the Brown Gym. That took guts and courage to speak their minds knowing the repercussions they will face.
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 3:00 PM
    To the editor: In the letter to the editor of March 8, titled “MCS working conditions hostile,” I believe portions of the letter were intended to discredit my integrity as a board member. I want it to be clear that I am responding on my own behalf, not speaking for the board.
Looking for something older? Try our archive search
GO


© 2017 The Madison Courier 310 Courier Square, Madison, IN 47250 (812) 265-3641 (800) 333-2885

All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.



Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved